Image

Last night at NYC Resistor, I created this simple PHP script that allows developers to get the latest stock price data from a few of the top data providers online.

I created this because after searching for days for a free stock price data API, I found zero… zilch… nothing. Surprising, right? In the world of all this data.

So, now one exists. 

Note to developers

I welcome you to contribute to this project to help keep the source code working by creating forks to demonstrate new ways to get the latest finance data or by leaving links in posts to new sources. Also, to traders who want to share their real-er time data with the world for free, add a note to the Github page.

Why?

In my opinion, the ideals of this and this co-exist pretty well. Like two parties in the House. Like peanut butter and jelly. 

